Posted in Daily Post

Daily Prompt: Terminal Time


You’re at the airport, your flight is delayed for six more hours, and none of your electronic devices are working. How do you pass the time? –http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/terminal-time/

First off, if none of my electronic devices are working, I’m freaking out, because why the hell is my phone not working and how am I supposed to get a hold of whomever is picking me up from my destination. Because that would be enough to have me freaking out for awhile. (If it’s just dead, I’m definitely going to bite the bullet to buy a new charger.)

Otherwise, I’m probably going to sit and read one of the at least 3 books that I brought with me, or write something in a notebook that I always keep around. Because I’m like that. Whether it ends up being a letter, a really stupid journal entry or some kind of story fragment. Rarely poetry. Nobody really wants to be around me if I’m writing poetry. I don’t do that in public.

Beyond that, I might get up and walk around. Go window shopping or something. I haven’t a clue.

Author:

I am a Writing and Publishing graduate student at Emerson College. I studied English and Linguistics in my undergraduate career, as well as a little bit of philosophy and four other languages (somewhat superficially). I am interested in language and how we use it culturally, as well as a vast collection of current sociopolitical issues, including race, sex, and gender, and the ways that those issues intersect each other.

Add to the discussion!

